Senior A

Senior A cricket is the second grade of senior cricket in the Counties Manukau Cricket Association Inc competition. In this respect, Senior A cricket mirrors the Premier division in terms of most rules and playing multiple forms of cricket in both One Day and Two Day cricket. There is also "non-competitive" pre-season Twenty20 competition. Senior A cricket is therefore a very competitive level of cricket.

There are eight teams competing in the Senior A competition being Manukau City Cricket Club, Mauku Cricket Club, Weymouth Cricket Club, United Cricket Club, Tuakau Cricket Club, Karaka Cricket Club, Pukekohe Metro Cricket Club and Papakura Cricket Club.

One Day cricket is played over innings of 50 overs per side. One Day cricket is played with bowling and fielding restrictions however there are no power plays. The eight teams compete for the Manchester Shield in One Day cricket.

Two Day cricket is played over consecutive Saturdays, however sometimes this can fall on a Saturday and Sunday of the same weekend. The first innings is limited to a maximum of 70 overs per side with unlimited overs in the second innings. There is no bowling or fielding restrictions applied. Teams also play for batting and bowling bonus points in the first innings only. The eight teams compete for the Allan Walker Trophy in Two Day Cricket.

Our Senior A squad for this season is Jayden Jurd, Kamran Ayub, Andrew Kuklinski, Scott Osman, James Piskulic ©, Nick Popplewell, Cameron Lloyd, Brooke Halliday, Cullen Halliday, Bailee Meadows, Pranay Patel, Zane Van Kervel, Joe Samuels and Zubair Hussein.


  • Lonely Yak
  • Kukri
  • South Auckland Motors
  • Pub Charity
  • Cricket Express
©2022 Manukau City Cricket Club | Web Design by Lonely Yak