Twenty20 grade cricket is played with a maximum of eight players per side. Played over 20 over innings with no fielding restrictions. All Twenty20 cricket is played on artificial wickets on Saturday afternoons starting at 2:00pm.

Twenty20 cricket is structured into a pool play competition pre Xmas. The competition is then split into a Championship and a Plate competition post Xmas.

There are fourteen Twenty20 grade teams in the competition. These teams are, Manukau City Cricket Club, Waiuku Cricket Club - Blue, Waiuku Cricket Club - Gold, Karaka Cricket Club, United Cricket Club - Kamakazies, United Cricket Club - Pirates, United Cricket Club - Marauders, Mauku Cricket Club, Pohutakawa Coast Cricket Club, Pukekohe Metro Cricket Club, Weymouth Cricket Club - Grumpy Old Men, Weymouth Cricket Club - Hardly Athletic, Clevedon Cricket Club and Tuakau Cricket Club. 





  • Lonely Yak
  • Kukri
  • South Auckland Motors
  • Pub Charity
  • Cricket Express
©2022 Manukau City Cricket Club | Web Design by Lonely Yak